Insight to Me

Given the right topic,

Me, with all of my “grown ass womaness”,
I still blush

When I get that feeling that a topic is just a little too grown for me

Or when I feel just a little shy from ‘that compliment’.
I cheer like a 5 year old at the sight of rainbows and secretly have wishes that a pot of gold could be at the end that neither you nor I can see.
Its literally amazes me that someone can know me for many years and one day be taken aback by the color of my eyes.
It doesn’t take much to get me tipsy, and I actually think that’s a bit endearing.
I like being lady-like and maybe also slightly bougie.

I like being a nerd and being silently streetwise (never play all your trump cards, it will give you the upper hand).

I have the painful ability to listen to someone or read something they’ve written and literally experience that emotion. I hate it – but wouldn’t trade that for the world because it makes me care.
A homeless person affects my heart, whether they ask for money or not. I wonder did their momma hold them close as a baby and if she’s around to be sad about their life now.

I think everyone should love, or no less than respect, Jesus. To me, it just makes sense. He at least existed so that should be enough.

I want to teach the world to sing (LOL). Perfect harmony is optional, just so long as they’re singing together.

I think there should be laws to make it illegal not to dance and laugh at will.  But until there are we should exalt those who do because they are the most free.

I like that the man who I love has a voice like a man. Not just the tone but also the words that come from his mouth.
I like to admire him when he speaks truth and challenge him to deepen his belief or resolve.
I love that he cherishes something inside of me and desires the depth of my love, mentally, spiritual, and physically.
I need him to LOVE God – because that will guarantee that he will love me right.

I enjoy the feeling of giving and nurturing, it makes me smile in my heart.
The right music sets my day, I often feel like there’s a soundtrack to my life.
I crave the positive. I’ve been through too many trials to waste myself to the negative (sorry).

My goal every day is to be the best me that I can be.
Knowledge and wisdom are like air to me and I cling to all things that embody their presence.

I need the safety of my time alone.  It makes me avoid insanity.
I thank my Lord that I’m never lonely, and that I understand the difference.

I compete against myself and want more from me and for me. I make no apologies for this competition and plan to compete until I die.
I want to experience everything that life has for me.
I will not give up. I’m done minimizing my skills or accomplishments for the comfort of other.

I will live to please God and me, cuz I can’t please people.  Too many lessons have proved that.
I conclude that those who love or like me will feel those emotions in spite of who I am and those who do not, will never. I welcome and return the best of those emotions.
I am inspired by those that think enough of me to be envious or troublesome. They are my drive to strive and arrive at greatness.

I Love. I Love Me.

Who am I not to love me? After all, even God loves me.

About Positive FACE

Elevate their Voices It is my prayer that my words will open the ears and hearts of many - or just one. It is my goal to have a positive impact on the childhood of many - or just one. It is my purpose to share a testimony that will inspire and focus many - or just you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Did you get something Positive out of this?